Tipperary hurling manager Eamon O'Shea has named a 26-man squad for the new season, with key players opting to commit for another campaign.

Lar Corbett, Eoin Kelly, Brendan Cummins and John O’Brien will again lend experience to the Premier cause.

The squad includes two newcomers - John Meagher of Loughmore-Castleiney and Killenaule's John O'Dwyer. 

A further nine players have been chosen on an extended panel to take part in pre-season training and competition until the first week of February, some of whom may be added to the main panel at that stage.

This extended panel includes Jason Forde of Silvermines and Thomas Hamill of Killea, who will be stepping up to the senior ranks

The management are also delighted to welcome back Seamus Hennessy to pre-season training after a lengthy absence due to injury.

Tipperary SH squad 2013
B Cummins, D Gleeson, D Maher, P Stapleton, P Curran, M Cahill, J Meagher, T Stapleton, C O'Brien, C O'Mahony, Pádraic Maher, B Maher, J Woodlock, G Ryan, S McGrath, J Ryan, Patrick Maher, N McGrath, L Corbett, P Bourke, J O'Dwyer, E Kelly, S Callanan, S Bourke, J O'Brien, B O'Meara.

Extended panel: S Curran, J Forde, T Hamill, T Hammersley, M Heffernan, S Hennessy, J O'Keeffe, J O'Neill, A Ryan.